Welcome to the Inprint Archive of Readings. If you missed your favorite author while they were in town, or just want to revisit a past reading or recommend an author to a friend, you can, with the Inprint Archive. Over the next year, more readings will be added. Start listening today and enjoy Inprint programming from the comfort of your home. Click on one of the authors below to begin.

Archive of Inprint Margarett Root Brown Readings

The Inprint Margarett Root Brown Reading Series has since 1980 presented more than 350 of the world’s great writers, including winners of 9 Nobel Prizes, 62 Pulitzer Prizes, 56 National Book Awards, 50 National Book Critics Circle Award, 15 Man Booker Prizes, as well as 19 U. S. Poets Laureate. To learn more about the series click here.

John Banville & Abraham Verghese during a reading sponsored by Inprint Houston March 1, 2010.

Kim Addonizio

Rabih Alameddine

Rae Armantrout

Paul Auster

John Banville

Reginald Dwayne Betts

Robert Boswell

T. C. Boyle

Sandra Cisneros

Ta-Nehisi Coates

Michael Cunningham

Edwidge Danticat RM2_2797Edwidge Danticat

Amber Dermont

Natalie Diaz

Anthony Doerr

Emma Donoghue

Esi Edugyan

Jennifer Egan

Deborah Eisenberg

Nathan Englander

Anne Enright

Louise Erdrich

Jeffrey Eugenides

Carolyn Forché

Aminatta Forna

Carmen Giménez Smith

Marlon James RM3_7417Francisco Goldman

Rigoberto González

Lauren Groff

Terrance Hayes

Cristina Henriquez

Edward Hirsch

Tony Hoagland

Khaled Hosseini

Kazuo Ishiguro

Kazuo IshiguroRM4_7705Major Jackson

Marlon James

Tayari Jones

Fady Joudah

Barbara Kingsolver

Nicole Krauss (2011)

Nicole Krauss (2017)

Hari Kunzru

Dorianne Laux

Jonathan Lethem (2013)

Jonathan Lethem (2018)

Ada Limón

Valeria Luiselli

Carmen Maria Machado

Emily St. John Mandel

Karen Russell RM4_0887James McBride

Colum McCann

Claire Messud

David Mitchell

Antonya Nelson

Viet Thanh Nguyen

Téa Obreht

Sharon Olds

Tommy Orange

Alicia Ostriker

Gregory Pardlo

Ann Patchett (2008)

Ann Patchett (2016)

Richard Powers

Gary Shteyngart20120326_Inprint_0037Richard Price

Annie Proulx

Kevin Prufer

Claudia Rankine

Salman Rushdie (2010)

Salman Rushdie (2015)

Karen Russell

James Salter

George Saunders (2014)

George Saunders (2017)

Samanta Schweblin

Deborah Eisenberg RM3_0683Gary Shteyngart (2012)

Gary Shteyngart (2018)

Charles Simic

Patricia Smith

Tracy K. Smith

John Jeremiah Sullivan

Colm Tóibín

Natasha Trethewey

Juan Gabriel Vásquez

Abraham Verghese

Jesmyn Ward

Christian Wiman

John Edgar Wideman

Meg Wolitzer

Daniel Woodrell

David Wroblewski

Archive of Cool Brains Inprint Readings for Young People