Inprint Annual Fund

The easiest way to help is to contribute to Inprint’s Annual Fund. Donations are tax-deductible and provide critical operating support. Donations can also be made in honor or in memory of an individual or event. In appreciation of your support, we offer the following gifts at the different giving levels. Please know that every contribution is important to us. Thank you in advance. 

$5,000 AND ABOVE
Signed books by all twelve authors in the 2018/2019 Inprint Margarett Root Brown Reading Series. PLUS ALL BENEFITS BELOW.

Invitation for two to cocktails and hors d’oeuvres with MacArthur Fellow and National Book Award winner Richard Powers, prior to his Inprint Margarett Root Brown Reading on April 22, 2019. PLUS ALL BENEFITS BELOW.

A personalized poem written by an Inprint Poetry Busker on the topic of your choice. PLUS ALL BENEFITS BELOW.

A signed copy of An Ocean of Minutes, a debut novel by Thea Lim, an Inprint MD Anderson Foundation Fellow and the recipient of an Inprint Donald Barthelme Prize in Nonfiction. PLUS ALL BENEFITS BELOW.

Invitation for two to a literary happy hour in a private home with award-winning UH Creative Writing Program professor Chitra Divakaruni and Inprint Fondren Foundation/Nina and Michael Zilkha Fellow and debut novelist Novuyo Rosa Tshuma. PLUS ALL BENEFITS BELOW.

Recognition in all 2018/2019 Inprint Margarett Root Brown Reading Series programs and on our website.

Special thanks to the supporters of the 2018-2019 Inprint Annual Fund

This list was updated on 11/29/18

Consuelo Duroc-Danner
Debbie Gary
Judy and Marc Herzstein, in honor of Brooke Feather
Sabria and Kevin Lewis

Robin Angly and Miles Smith
Candace Baggett and Ron Restrepo
Liz and Steve Crowell
Gwendolyn Dawson and Ba Nguyen
Chinhui Juhn and Eddie Allen

Karen and Charlie Baughn
Nicole Clark
Gulchin Ergun and Matthew McBride
Brooke and Dan Feather
Eleanor and Dan Gilbane
Marc Grossberg
Pat Harris
Stephanie and Bryn Larsen
Pat Lasher and Richard Jacobs
Franci Neely
Devika and Mahesh Ramchandani
Gay A. Roane
Katie Sammons and Terry Lohrenz
Phoebe and Bobby Tudor
Ann and Rob Weisgarber
Lois Zamora
Nina and Michael Zilkha

Julie Barry
Mary S. and Jack Dawson
Rachel and Bud Frazier
Rebecca Grant, in memory of Michael Alden Grant
Heimbinder Family Foundation
Kathryn Kase and Jeff Cohen
Carolyn J. Keating
Caroline Kerr and Andy Lusk
Lauren and Richard Martini
Joan Mauel
Una and Eamonn Quigley
Hinda Simon
Molly and Coert Voorhees

Ingrid and Stan Bond
Bridget Bray, in honor of Houston Public Library, Walter Branch
Carolyn Russell Brock and Glen Brock
Chris and Harris Cander
Susie and Joe Dilg
Helen Fosdick
Barbara Robins Friedman
Patricia P. Hubbard
Madeleine Callery Hussey
Victoria and Marshal Lightman
Ricardo Nuila and Valerie Schillaci
Macey and Harry Reasoner
Shirley E. Rose
Bobbi and Vic Samuels
Kelly and Michael Sklar
Doreen Stoller and Daniel Piette

Katharine Bowdoin Barthelme
Elizabeth and Richard Carrell
Leslie Field, in honor of Franci Neely
Hadia Mawlawi
Bob Milbrath
Maryrose Milloy, in memory of Michael Restrepo
Marcia and Michael Nichols
Linda and Jerry Paine
Shelley and Jim Rice
Sally and Charles Roberts, in memory of Susan Hilary Roberts
David Ruiz
Bapsi and Noshir Sidhwa
Sandi Stromberg and Bill Turner, in honor of Kevin Prufer
Eleanor and Dick Viebig

Click here to see a list of our generous 2017-2018 Annual Fund Donors

Other ways to help

Attend the Inprint Poets & Writers Ball: Support Inprint while enjoying a night of award-winning authors and great conversation at the Inprint Poets & Writers Ball, the organization’s annual fundraising gala. The 2019 Inprint Poets & Writers Ball takes place on Saturday, February 2, at The Houstonian, more details will be available this fall. For highlights from past Inprint Poets & Writers Balls click here. To receive an invitation via snail mail when they are available email us at

Participate in the Randall’s Good Neighbor Program: Support Inprint through the Randalls Good Neighbor programs. For every purchase you make at Randalls, Inprint will receive a donation equivalent to 1% of your total purchase at no additional cost to you. Stop by the service desk at any Randalls store and have your Randalls Remarkable Card linked to account #1915. Each time you make a purchase, Randalls will make a donation equivalent to 1% of your total bill to Inprint.

Make your gift to Inprint twice as nice

Many companies will match charitable donations made by their employees. Through these programs, when you make a donation your company will make a donation to the charity in the same amount or “match” your gift. Several Houston companies are listed below. (Your organization may still participate even if it is not listed; check with your human resources department.) To participate, stop by your human resources office for a matching gifts form and send it in along with your gift. Thank you for making your gift twice as nice!

Air Liquide America Corp.

American General American International Group Inc.

Anadarko Petroleum Corporation

Apache Corporation

Bank of America Corporation

Bechtel Group, Inc.

BHP Billiton Petroleum

BMC Industries, Inc.

Cabot Oil and Gas Corp.

Charles Schwab

Chevron/Texaco Citicorp/


Coca-Cola Company

Cooper Industries, Inc.

Duke Energy Corporation

Dynegy, Inc.

El Paso Energy Foundation

Entergy Power Group

EOG Resources


First Interstate Bank of Texas

FMC Foundation


Home Depot

Houston Endowment, Inc.

IKON Office Solutions

J. P. Morgan Chase

Johnson Controls Inc.

Kellogg Brown & Root/Halliburton

Landmark Graphics

Marathon Oil Co.

Marsh and McLenn Companies

May Department Stores Co.

Merrill Lynch

Morgan Stanley & Co. Inc.

Northern Trust Bank of Texas

Nuevo Energy Company

PriceWaterhouseCoopers Foundation


Royal Bank of Scotland

SBC Foundation

Shell Oil Companies

Standard Oil Co.

State Farm Companies Fdtn.

United Parcel Service

Washington Mutual Foundation

Wells Fargo & Co.

Become an educated donor

Inprint encourages donors to learn more about our finances, management, and governance. The following websites provide detailed information to help you make informed choices in your giving:

DonorHouston, a service of the Greater Houston Community Foundation, provides a wealth of information for donors interested in supporting Houston nonprofit agencies, including Inprint. Click here for more information on Inprint programs, management, governance, and finances.

Guidestar, the leading source of information on nonprofits in the United States, provides a searchable database of more than 1.5 million IRS-recognized nonprofit organizations, including Inprint.

Contact us

For questions or further information on any of the above giving opportunities contact Kristen Flack, or 713.521.2026