Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.
Cool Brains! Inprint Readings for Young People

Inprint presents Dianne K. Salerni

Sunday April 23, 2017 3:00 pm

Where

Meyerland Performing and Visual Arts Middle School
10410 Manhattan Drive
Houston, TX 77096 United States
+ Google Map

small MorrigansCurse FinalMeet the author!

Free and open to the public. Doors open at 2:15 pm. 

Click here to read a Houston Chronicle feature story on Dianne Salerni and The Eighth Day series. 

Inprint invites you to enjoy an afternoon with bestselling middle-grade author Dianne K. Salerni. Ms. Salerni will make a presentation about Book 3 in The Eighth Day series The Morrigan’s Curse. After the presentation, she will take questions from the audience, followed by a book sale and signing*, giving fans a chance to visit with her. Books will be available for sale at the event through Blue Willow Bookshop. This event is presented as part of the 2016/2017 Cool Brains! Inprint Readings for Young People series, click here for more details.

Dianne K. Salerni published her debut middle-grade book The Eighth Day to critical acclaim. School Library Journal calls it “fascinating… fast paced and exciting,” and Voice of Youth Advocates recommends it “for fans of Percy Jackson and Harry Potter.” The first in a series about a secret day of the week tied to Arthurian legend, the war over the Eighth Day continues in Book 2, The Inquisitor’s Mark, and now in Book 3, The Morrigan’s Curse. Adventure and magic collide in the latest installment—and there’s more at stake than ever before. The Nerdy Book Club writes, “Suspense, stakes, and action. Enormously satisfying.”

Salerni, who taught fourth and fifth grade for 25 years, is also author of two YA historical novels, We Hear the Dead, based on the true story of two 19th century teenage spirit mediums, and The Caged Graves, inspired by an abandoned Pennsylvania cemetery. Although she knows there’s no such a thing as a secret Eighth Day, discovering one would explain all the food that disappears in her house. Until then, she’ll continue to blame her husband Bob, her teenage daughters Gabrielle and Gina, and her dog Sorcia. Dianne lives in Chester County, Pennsylvania.

*Please note that the book signing will be conducted on a first-come, first-served basis. Upon entering the theater, people wishing to have books signed will be given a number, and the book signing will take place in numerical order after the on-stage presentation.

Enter to win a free signed poster or book by Dianne K. Salerni

Calendar powered by The Events Calendar